Skip Navigation

About MCSS


Md. panel votes to stiffen penalties for underage drinking parties

February 24, 2016The Washington Post

Under the legislation that has been dubbed “Alex and Calvin’s Law,” a person who provides alcohol to someone younger than 21 would receive a prison sentence of up to one year and/or a fine of up to $5,000 for first offense. They would receive two years of incarceration and/or a $7,500 fine for a second or subsequent offense.

Topics: Alcohol & Underage Drinking

Sobering up

August 14, 2015The State Journal

After a year that spotlighted student tragedy and bad behavior, West Virginia University is undergoing a culture change encouraging students to ‘Work Smart, Play Smart.'

Topics: Alcohol & Underage Drinking Binge Drinking, Hazing & Substance Abuse